Back In The Garden

I was back in the garden doing a bit more work… I have noticed many plants growing quickly from just a few weeks ago.  New growth is so nice to see.  I     think with all this rain we have been getting may be just what the plants need.  I only got one day of work this week as the weather has just been  horrible once again.  I am not big fan of  working in the rain, I will if I have to, but most times I have other things to get done rather than being pelting on.  I am almost done the backyard, I worked on the side gardens trimming away the old so the new can pop up.  I already have flowers showing themselves, which was enjoyable.  I can’t wait for the rest to bloom.  The pool is coming along and I see swimming and pool games in the forecast, woohoo!

 In my midst of cleaning, I had a wooden cottage like birdhouse that looked like it had been hit by a tornado, chewed to bits, and the door hanging off, oh those darn squirrels.  This time I purchased 2 metal ones, lets see those squirrels try to chew that.  I hung my new birdhouses proudly and wait to see birds flock to them.  I scattered some seed on the ground so the squirrels may enjoy nibbling there rather than try to hog the feed in the houses. 

I am still trying to decide what I should do with an area in the yard, lay some new sod with a  water feature?  maybe a fountain?  a vegetable garden?  I am kind of liking that idea, some cherry tomatoes, shallots, garlic, ohhh so many good things to plant, hmmm the possibilites are endless.  If I am planning a veggie gardenI think I better hurry before the season is over, I know how time can suddenly get the best of you!

Victoria’s Garden

               

Hillary’s Garden with Mosaic Birdhouse

Leave a Reply

