Rush of Rose Gold Barbie 2012

Another barbie about to be released, “Rush of Rose Gold” Barbie doll by Robert Best.  She is a Platinum Label doll.   I am not sure if I am going to purchase her.  She has a lovely up-do, I am not loving the gold lame dress, I feel like I have seen this style over and over and over again.  I just feel like it’s not very original and Barbie should absolutely have originality, especially in fashion!  I do not feel the gloves were necessary,  (but I can take those off, heehee).  I think she would make a fantastic addition as my “Muse” for my handsewn doll gowns.  Love the dark nylons and the short booties, verrrry nice.   All in all, I do think she is okay and it is going to be Robert Best’s final doll  (4rth) in his Platinum Label collection inspired by precious metals.  Do not know her price yet, I am sure it will not be cheap.  So keep your eyes out for her, she goes on sale June 13, 2012.  Oooohhh lala!

UPDATE:  She is set to sell for $85.00 USD

Leave a Reply

