Week of Tole Painting

Once again it’s been a very busy week of painting, painting and more painting.  What can I say I love to paint!  I have been working on many items for my store “Peonie’s Closet” at Etsy.  I have completed some but still have yet to finish up others.  What I did get done is an address plaque, one of my favorite things, my “Cookie Box” in my cottage collection color and a cute easel and frame for displaying your child’s wonderful artwork.   I will have many more things to add to my shop shortly. 

I am still in the process of working on my vintage dining chairs, they are coming along but it is a long process and I need to prep them properly before I apply the NEW color to them.  I am getting excited to see the final product.

Amidst all of my painting projects, I am doing some small renovations indoors.  I am redoing my entryway and have been busy at Benjamin Moore deciding on what paint colours I want to use to transform that space.  It is not a huge space, but I know what I want it to look like and I think since the weather is cooperating once again I will start the priming and painting process this weekend.   The only thing I dread is sanding that gyprock, UGH!  and it is sooooo messy.  Cough, Cough!  Guess I will have to pick up a mask as well.   Then I will be moving onto the kitchen and hallway and living area, needs a new paint job and it will be nice to change things up a little.  

I have been on this decorating site called “Houzz”.   I absolutely love it, you can make your own idea books.  It’s a great place to get wonderful ideas.  I have been checking out the landscaping photos as well, wowwww, so many ideas, I could spend hours scrolling through the pages.  Great ideas for spaces small or large.  When I am ready to completely renovate the kitchen I know where to look for interesting looks.

Makes a great Wedding Favor filled with your own homemade cookies!

“Hydrangea” Address Sign / Plaque

Cottage Collection Frame & Easel with Seashell Embellishment.
(Artwork not icluded)

Leave a Reply

