Halloweenie Time

Took some time out this weekend to decorate for all the Halloweener’s.  I always try to do something that I can find around the house and it was really very inexpensive this year.  If you put your mind to it and use your imagination, anything can happen.   I first took a walk in the forest and gathered some old long branches that were lying around on the ground (money spent = FREE).  I scavengered for the best looking and scariest ones.  I am pretty lucky since I am right by a forest full of dead branches.  But you can look right on your property, the park, just about anywhere and I am sure you can find some.  Carrying them home (a 2 minute walk lol), I then planted them in some tall garden planters that I had around the house.  I also filled them to the top with earth for stability.  Once they were in the pots firmly, I began to decorate with the faux webbing (.99 cents at the dollar store for a bag with spiders and one bag goes a loooong way).  I added some silhouette ghosts, some spiders here and there, a witches hat and Voila!  A spooky halloween… I can’t wait for Halloween night   muhahahhaha.

These are the pics in day-time.  I will be carving out my pumpkins the morn of Halloween and will take a few shots at nightime to get that spooky eeeerie feeling. 

HAPPY HALLOWEEN FOLKS!!!

Halloween Haunt Entryway

2 thoughts on “Halloweenie Time

Leave a Reply

