Christmas Craziness

How is everyone doing with Christmas now?  Is everyone going cray cray with the shopping, the baking, the wrapping, the decorating, well you get it, the list goes on and on and on…

I am busily painting, I must confess the above has not gotten done, well okay except for decorating the tree, (and that is even a lie, Ooops!  My daughter decorated the tree).  Oh boy okay so I am going to be late in getting everything done, but that is okay, I will not stress out, I will do yoga!  LOL

Here is a picture of my tree to get everyone inspired and get their tree up for the holidays, it’s not too early for the fake ones and you may as well get it up early and enjoy it for a longer period of time.   Don’t you just hate all the work of getting out the boxes, unwrapping those oh so delicate ornaments, trimming the tree and what?  it’s over a week later   :0   Then ya gotta drag out all the boxes and tissu paper and put everything back!  But we must love it, right? cuz we do it year after year!  My real one will go up in a few weeks.  Does anyone have any good ideas or tricks to help endure the life of a real Christmas tree?  I just love the smell of a real tree when you walk into the house, hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm like being in a pine forest    

A little peek into what I have been painting and you can find them at my Etsy shop “Peonie’s Closet”…

wordpress 211

Handpainted Mirror

Handpainted Mirror

 

wordpress 204

wordpress 206wordpress 209

Leave a Reply

