50 Shades of Zzzzz

So I finally got around to start reading the “50 Shades of Grey” books.  I purchased the 3 book set in the spring of 2013.  Okay, okay so I haven’t had time geez!  I did actually get through (and I mean it took me a while), the first book.  I started reading this past June and I just don’t get it?  I have been hearing that you will either love it or you will hate it.  I won’t say that I hate the book, I have to congratulate E.L. James for actually writing and getting her first book published, but I am not sure what all the hype was about.  I definitely found the writing to be amateurish (?) and E.L. James is how old?  Sorry, but there were many sayings in the book that people just DO NOT say, especially 20-30 year old’s who are having crazy sex.  Really?  I just could not get into the story.   It took me 3 months to read the first book, Yeeks!!  and I am reading the second book now,  3 months later and I have barely gotten anywhere.  I find the reading very boring.  I highly doubt I will finish it or the third book.  Ebay here I come….Oooops.   When I am engrossed in a good novel or story it takes me a few weeks to read (I was done with East of Eden in about 5 days,  I am certainly not comparing her to John Steinbeck).  Well what can I say, it’s just my opinion, but I definitely am in the list of the “Hate it” or let’s be nice and say,  “Did Not Like It” category.  If you are having a bad night and your sleep is restless, maybe you are having a little insomnia, I suggest you pick up a 50 Shades of Grey book, it should do the trick and put you right to sleep…

Thoughts anyone?

50 Shades Trilogy = 50 Shades of Zzzzz

50 Shades Trilogy = 50 Shades of Zzzzz

2 thoughts on “50 Shades of Zzzzz

Leave a Reply

