Garden Pretty

The joys of gardening….  I do like to tend to my garden (which has been really hard to even get started this summer), but I admit I can sometimes be very lazy about actually “tending” to it, I just hate weeding and sometimes it gets the best of me to get motivated.  I actually got out the shovel, the rake and bags of earth to start a project that I was supposed to do last year, oh well.  I spent hours at the garden center trying to pick what I envisioned to be my little forest of greenery and flowers, well my mature garden, which in the pictures will look so different in 2-3 years.  I usually stick to planting perennials, only annuals for a few pots here and there.  Digging and turning the earth is hard work!  I am pooped, and my space was only about 20 feet x 3 feet.  I am pretty happy with the results, but I will have to keep my eye on my greenery (Ferns) since I have more sun shinning on them, then what I had thought back at the garden center.  Here’s a few pics to maybe inspire all you gardeners out there!

"BEFORE"

“BEFORE”

"AFTER"

“AFTER”

Leave a Reply

